Prempeh College wins 2021 NSMQ Competition For The Fifth Time

Prempeh College has won the 2021 edition of the National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ) competition.The school grabbed its fifth title after beating six-time winners Presec Legon from Accra and first time-finalist Keta Senior High Technical School from the Volta Region.



The coveted NSMQ trophy was being contested by these three top schools including title-defenders Presbyterian Boys’ SHS (PRESEC), Legon.

Prempeh College emerged winners after grabbing 53 points beating their contenders, Presec Legon, who had 49 points and Keta Senior High and Technical school who managed just 30 points after five rounds of intense questions and answers.


It was a fierce battle between PRESEC and Prempeh during the contest in the second round as Ketasco failed to answer a single question in the second round of the contest.

Meanwhile, former president John Kuffuor has taken to his Twitter page to congratulate the Amanfoo boys.

The competition was hosted at the KNUST campus in Kumasi for the first time.


NSMQ Round Results

End of round 1:

Ketasco : 15pts
Presec, Legon: 17pts
Prempeh: 16pts

End of round 2:

Ketasco : 13pts
Presec, Legon: 26pts
Prempeh: 21pts

End of round 3:

Ketasco : 20pts
Presec, Legon: 33pts
Prempeh: 31pts

End of round 4:

Ketasco : 27pts
Presec, Legon: 46pts
Prempeh: 47pts

End of round 5:

Ketasco : 30pts
Presec, Legon: 49pts
Prempeh: 53pts


2021 NSMQ End Of Contest Results

Prempeh College – 53 Points

Presec Legon -49 Points

Ketasco –  30 Points

Source: Ghana/


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.